Andersen Press

Andersen Press, founded in 1976, is a highly respected publisher of children's books, known for representing some of the most beloved authors in the industry. Their impressive roster includes David McKee, the imaginative mind behind Elmer the patchwork elephant, and Tony Ross, who brought the Little Princess to life.

Andersen Press titles, such as the enduring classics Not Now, Bernard and Badger's Parting Gifts, are perfectly suited for the requirements of the Literacy Hour, featuring retellings of traditional tales, books with rhyming or repetitive texts. In addition to their exceptional children's literature, Andersen Press boasts an impressive fiction list, showcasing the works of award-winning authors such as Melvin Burgess, Keith Gray, and Jason Wallace.